Home » USA » Utah System of Higher Education
Utah System of Higher Education

Utah System of Higher Education

Address: 0 400 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84101, AmerikaSerikat

Utah System of Higher Education is governed by the Board of Regents and is comprised of Utah’s eight public colleges and universities. It is formed in 1969 as governing body for the Utah System of Higher Education. The board consists of eighteen residents of the State. That consists sixteen of these regents and the remaining two regents are appointed by the chair of Utah State Board of Regents. The rule of board the establishment of policies and procedures, executive appointments, master planning, budget and finance, proposals for legislation, develops governmental relationships, and performs administrative unit and program approval for higher education for the State of Utah. The first commissioner and executive officer of the Utah System of Higher Education is G. Homer Durham, the former president of Arizona State University. Some university that have arrangement, they are; Utah State University Eastern, Dixie State University (Dixie State), Salt Lake Community College, Snow College, Southern Utah University, the University of Utah, Utah College of Applied Technology, Utah State University, Utah Valley University, and Weber State University.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *