Home » USA » University System of Ohio
University System of Ohio

University System of Ohio

Address:Columbus, Ohio, USA

University System of Ohio was established in 2007 and governed by the Ohio Board of Regents. It includes all of Ohio’s public Institutions of higher education: 13 four-year state universities, 24 branch and regional campuses, 23 two-year community colleges, and technical colleges, and one public medical college. This system’s goal is to simplify transfer between institutions and allow students to be recruited at the same time for jobs and internships.

There are three Department of Higher Education in University System of Ohio. They are the Agency, the Chancellor, and the Board of Regents. The agency is responsible for authorizing and approving new degree programs, managing state-funded financial aid programs, and developing and advocating policies. The Chancellor is advising the Governor on higher education policy and implements the Governor’s plan to make college more affordable and drive the state’s economic advancement. The Board of Regents is developing an independent annual report on the Condition of Higher Education in Ohio.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *