Home » United Kingdom » University of Roehampton
University of Roehampton

University of Roehampton

Address: Erasmus House, Roehampton Ln, London SW15 5PU, Inggris

University of Roehampton is public university that is located on 3 major sites in Roehampton, London. Previously, it was Roehampton Institute of Higher Education. This institute was the merger of four colleges, such as: Whitelands College, Southlands College, Digby Stuart College and Froebel College. The four colleges were founded to educate disadvantaged and poor children. In August 2014, Dame Jacqueline Wilson was elected as the Chancellor of the University.

The University provides several sport facilities, such as: grass football pitches, fitness centre, multi-function games area, and sports hall for indoor sports.

The University Library has over 350,000 books. There are some collections of electronic journals and e-books.

The Students’ union of Roehamptopn is the main organisation of student. It is often called as RSU. It has twelve diverse bars, restaurants and cafes that are spread over the campus. RSU is also responsible for managing some events, like: the Summer Ball. In 2013, RSU was awarded £226,900 from NUS Students’ Green Fund.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *