Home » United Kingdom » University of Portsmouth
University of Portsmouth

University of Portsmouth

Address: Winston Churchill Ave, Portsmouth PO1 2UP, UK

The University of Portsmouth is university that is sited  in the city of Portsmouth. Portsmouth provides over 200 undergraduate degrees, 150 postgraduate degrees and 65 research degree programs. The Students’ Union serves many services to students of the University. The activities of Student’s Union are structured into five co-operating bodies, such as: Student Media, Societies, Athletic Union, RAG and Volunteering. The university is divided between 2 main areas: the University Quarter and the Langstone Campus.

a.       University Quarter

The University Quarter is sited around the city centre. This area includes the majority of the teaching facilities of university. The University Library was opened by P. D. James (the crime writer).

b.       Langstone Campus

Langstone is situated in Milton. It holds the sports grounds of the university, a restaurant and student village. The student village can accommodates around 565 students in 3 halls of residence. The halls of residences are Langstone Flats, Trust Hall and Queen Elizabeth Queen Mother. The rooms that are provided for Langstone Flats and Queen Elizabeth Queen Mother are en-suite.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *