Home » United Kingdom » University of Nottingham
University of Nottingham

University of Nottingham

Address: Nottingham NG7 2RD, UK

University of Nottingham is public research university that is situated in Nottingham, Nottinghamshire. It was established in 1881as University College Nottingham. In 1948, it gained Royal Charter. It is member of Russell Group, Virgo Consortium, Universities UK, European University Association, and Association of Commonwealth Universities. It is structured into 5 faculties with several schools and departments. The faculties are: faculty of engineering, faculty of social science, faculty of medicine & health sciences, faculty of science, and faculty of arts. The main campus of the university is University Park. It is located on outskirt of City of Nottingham. There are several small campuses that are situated in Nottinghamshire. The university also has campuses in China, Malaysia, Ningbo, and Semenyih.

The university’s Chancellor is elected by the University Court with the recommendation from University Council. The Vice-Chancellor is supported by 6 Pro-vice-chancellors.  The biggest forum is University Court that is headed over by Chancellor.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *