Home » United Kingdom » University of Bedfordshire
University of Bedfordshire

University of Bedfordshire

Address: University Square, Luton, Bedfordshire LU1 3JU, UK

University of Bedfordshire was established in 1882. In 1882, its name was Teacher Training College. And then it received university status in 1993 with the name University of Luton. In 2006, its name was changed as University of Bedfordshire with the approval from the Privy Council. It has 4 campuses that spread around Bedfordshire and Buckinghamshire. There are 2 campuses in Bedfordshire that are located at Luton and Bedford. The campuses in Buckinghamshire are located in Aylesbury and Milton Keynes. Campus in Aylesbury is for studying Midwifery and Nursing. And campus in Milton Keynes is for studying telecommunication, electronic engineering, and business studies.  The university in divided into four faculties, such as: Technologies and Science, Creative Arts, Health and Social Sciences, Education and Sport, and  Business School. Each campus has its own library and learning resources. The university also has big library that provides many services. You can call +44 1234 400400 for more information.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *