Home » United Kingdom » Ulster University
Ulster University

Ulster University

Address: Ulster University, Cromore Rd, Coleraine, Londonderry BT52 1SA, UK

Ulster University is multi-campus public university that is situated in Northern Ireland. It is often abbreviated as UU. It was founded as the New University of Ulster in 1968. It has four campuses and branch campuses.

  1. The Coleraine campus teaches several subjects, such as: psychology, film & journalism, pharmacy, travel & tourism, biomedical sciences, the humanities and teacher training. It houses the Riverside Theatre.
  2. The Jordanstown campus is the largest campus.Sport plays an important part for the campus. It houses the Sports Institute of Northern Ireland. Most of elite athletes of Northern Ireland train in the remarkable
  3. The Belfast campus is situated in the Cathedral Quarter. The campus consists of off-air television, recording and editing studios, exhibition areas, etc.
  4. The Magee campus is located in the city of Derry. It consists of assorted new and historic buildings in Victorian residential area. It was opened in 1865. The campus comprises on-site residential, sports facilities and catering. Sports facilities contain fitness suite, sports hall, studio and grass & floodlit synthetic 3G pitch.

The university has branch campuses in England. They are located in London and Birmingham. London campus is sited in Holborn and Birmingham campus is sited in Centre City Tower.The campuses provide courses in finance, computing, and business.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *