Home » United Kingdom » Plymouth University
Plymouth University

Plymouth University

Address: Drake Circus, Plymouth, Devon PL4 8AA, UK

Plymouth University is public university that is based in Plymouth, England. The main campus is sited in Plymouth. Originally, it was a Polytechnic Institute. In 1989, its name was changed into Polytechnic South West. In 1992, it got university status. The first Vice-Chancellor of the university was John Bull. Formerly, the name of the university was University of Plymouth. In 2011, it was rebranded as Plymouth University. The university has several campuses and associated colleges that are located on South West England. It is considered as the 16th largest university in UK. It has more than 26,000 students and 2,900 staff.

There is the Roland Levinsky Building that has several facilities, such as: Jill Craigie Cinema, 2 large lecture theatres, 3 performance rehearsal studios, a public art gallery and digital media suites.

The university has completed a lot of developments, such as: library extension, Portland Square, new laboratory, new teaching facilities in several campus buildings, halls of residence, Peninsula Medical School headquarters, etc.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *