Home » USA » Oregon University System
Oregon University System

Oregon University System

Address:Corvallis, OR 97331, United States

Oregon University System was responsible for governing the state’s seven public universities. It was administered by the Oregon State Board of Higher Education and the Chancellor of this system, who was appointed by the Board. It was disbanded in June 2015.

Administrative work that was led by Oregon University System will be managed by academic and financial units of the new Oregon Office of University Coordination and the Oregon Higher Education Coordinating Commission. Instead Oregon State universities will be run by their own independent governing boards, as pioneered by the University of Oregon, Portland State and Oregon State University.

Now, the system is new through hiring a new president. It is the beginning of policy review process, the issuance of new bonds, and several other approvals and actions taken by the board of trustees. Oregon’s seven public universities entered a new era in July 2015. No more Oregon System, no more Board of Higher Education, and no more chancellor.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *