Home » United Kingdom » Aberystwyth University
Aberystwyth University

Aberystwyth University

Address: Penglais Campus, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion SY23 3FL, Wales, UK
Aberystwyth University is public research university at Aberystwyth, Wales. It has three main faculties of arts, sciences, and social science with more than 7,500 students. This university opened in 1872 with 26 students. The first principal was Thomas Charles Edwards. It has been joined with other university and changed its name several times. But in 2007, it became independent again. In 1990s, the university added some courses, including Pure Mathematics, Applied Mathematics, Law and Botany.  In 2000, the university established The Department of Sports and Exercise Science. In 2007, The Joint honours Psychology degrees were established. In 2009, the university introduced single honours Psychology. Its Coat of Arms are two red dragons and open book. The red dragons symbolize Wales, while open book symbolizes learning.  There is an eagle above the flaming tower. It may represent the college’s rebirth. Its motto isNid Byd, Byd Heb Wybodaeth”. For all inquiries, you can call +44 1970 623111.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *