University of the District of Columbia (UDC)


University of the District of Columbia (UDC) is the only institution of higher education located in the district and is an exclusive urban land grant university first. We will find there are three campuses of the UDC namely the Van Ness campus, the Mount Vernon Square campus, and the Georgia /Harvard Street campus. There are many choices of courses in the University of the District of Columbia (UDC) that we can choose to consider the interests of each, such as the liberal and fine arts, business and public management, life sciences, education and human ecology, engineering, physical science, life sciences, to technology. The University offers a degree for undergraduate, graduate and doctoral programs. UDC at the beginning of its establishment is a school established for colored girls where the school was built in 1837 which later evolved into the university as it is today with a series of stories and history. We will find more than 75 degree programs that we can select and aggregated while visiting the official website at Several choices of courses offered include: accounting, architecture, applied statistics, business administration, business management, chemistry, civil engineering, computer science, construction management, early childhood education, English, history, mathematics, music, physics, and many more.