Southern Polytechnic State University


Southern Polytechnic State University is a public university that located in Marietta, Georgia, United States, which is often referred to as Southern Poly or abbreviated SPSU. The University is an independent part of the University System of Georgia that founded in 1948 as the Technical Institute in Chamblee, Georgia, and changed its name as it is today in 1996 after undergoing some changes. Southern Polytechnic State University became one of a small group of polytechnic universities in the United States that are learning tends to give the instruction of technical arts and applied science. On November 2013, the university consolidates into Kennesaw State University and the last news mention that in January 2015, which consolidate the two universities have been approved by the Georgia Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia. And to memory of former SPSU, Kennesaw State University founded the Southern Polytechnic College of engineering and engineering technology.