Georgia Southern University


Georgia Southern University is a public research university which occupies an area of ​​900 acres in Statesboro, Georgia. The campus was established in 1906 and is part of the University System of Georgia and is a center of higher education in the southern part of Georgia which is the largest. We will find there are many courses offered – hundreds, more than 100 programs for baccalaureate degrees, master’s, and doctoral programs. Georgia Southern University consists of eight universities, namely the college of business administration; the college of health and human sciences; the college of education; the Allen E. Paulson college of engineering and information technology; Jack N. Averitt the college of graduate studies; the Jiann-Ping Hsu College of public health; the college of science and mathematics; and the college of liberal arts and social sciences. When explored further, we will find the fact that in the year 2010, the campus received approval to offer 3 new engineering degrees is the bachelor of sciences in mechanical engineering, bachelor of science in electrical engineering, and a bachelor of science in civil engineering.